Bengal, Feb 28: The Election Commission announced that the West Bengal election date and that it will be held in eight phases. The first phase will be held on March 27 and the final phase will be conducted on April 29. The poll panel will announce the West Bengal Assembly Election results on May 2, 2021.

The first phase of the West Bengal election will see 30 Assembly seats going to polls, in the second phase 30 constituencies, in the third 31 segments, in the fourth phase 44, in the fifth phase 45 seats, in the sixth phase 43 constituencies will go to polls, in seventh phase 35 constituencies, and the final round will see political parties fighting it out for 35 Assembly constituencies.

Here are the details of the West Bengal election date and eight phases

Phase 1 (30 seats): Date of poll March 27 [elections will be held in 5 districts – Purulia, West Midnapore Part I, Bankura Part I, East Midnapore Part I and Jhargram.]
Phase 2 (30 seats): Date of poll April 1 [elections will be held in 4 districts – Bankura Part II, East Midnapore Part II, West Midnapore Part II and South 24 Parganas Part I.]
Phase 3 (31 seats): Date of poll April 6 [elections will be held in 3 districts – Howrah Part I, South 24 Parganas Part II and Hooghly Part 1.]
Phase 4 (44 seats): Date of poll April 10 [elections will be held in 5 districts and 44 –Howrah Part II, South 24 Parganas Part III and Hooghly Part II, Alipurduar and Cooch Behar.]
Phase 5 (45 seats): Date of poll April 17 [elections will be held in 6 districts – North Parganas Part I, Darjeeling, Nadia Part I, Kalimpong, East Burdwan Part I, and Jalpaiguri.]
Phase 6 (43 seats): Date of poll April 22 [elections will be held in 4 districts – North 24 Parganas Part II, Nadia Part II, East Burdwan Part II, and Uttar Dinajpur.]
Phase 7 (36 seats): Date of poll April 26 [elections will be held in 5 districts – Malda Part I, Kolkata South, Murshidabad Part I, West Burdwan, and Dakshin Dinajpur.]
Phase 8 (35 seats): Date of poll April 29 [elections will be held in 4 districts – Malda Part II, Kolkata North, Murshidabad Part II, and Birbhum.]

Also Read: Ahead of Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: Poster war breaks out between BJP and TMC